ACHE-RI Annual Meeting & Awards

The ACHE-RI Chapter Annual meeting was held on January 15, 2015 at the Crowne Plaza hotel with more than 50 members and guests in attendance.  Thank you to Joseph J. Yanish, FACHE for serving as our Chapter President for the past two years.  During Joe's term, our RI Chapter received the ACHE Chapter Excellence award, which is one of highest levels of recognition by ACHE national.  


Congratulations to Jennifer L. Tomasik, FACHE our new Chapter President.  We look forward to working with Jennifer and continue our Chapter's growth and success.  Also, congratulations to the well deserving annual awards to recipients:


Regent Awards
Senior Careerist – Myra J. Edens, MSN, RN, NE-BC, FACHE (Administrative Director of Pediatric Patient Services at Hasbro Children's Hospital)
Early Careerist – LCDR Lisa White, FACHE (Director for Administration at Naval Health Clinic New England)

Career Achievement Award
Kathleen C. Hittner, MD (Health Insurance Commissioner for State of Rhode Island)

ACHE Distinguished Service Award
Ann Daniels, FACHE (Administrative Director of Department of Medicine at Women & Infants Hospital)

ACHE Service Award
Edward M. Schottland, FACHE (President of Memorial Hospital)


Congratulations to our ACHE-RI Chapter members for achieving Fellow status
Sandra Coletta, FACHE (COO of Care New England)
Jennifer L. Tomasik, SM, FACHE (Principal, CFAR Inc.)